The happenings.

So I realised that I haven’t actually done an update post as such in a while… Since 31st December actually.

I KID, I KID. I am very sorry indeed.

After a lot of low-mood posts (which, again, I apologise for as this blog has lacked happiness lately), this one should be a little more lighthearted.

Anyway, let me start by letting our dear Channing Tatum tell you a thing.

Awh, cheers, Channing.

stop talking to gifs you idiot

I can tell this post is going to be so ridiculously crap… TURN BACK NOW. 

please don’t go

*Josh Franceschi voice* STAAAAAAAAAAY WIIIIIIIIITH MEEEEEEEEEE-goddammit, Alex, shut up.

get on with it

Okay, so, firstly, last week I saw Fall Out Boy who were absolutely incredible. They were supported by The Pretty Reckless, who were just… I can’t even begin to describe how amazing that was, and New Politics who are still as adorable as ever.

We were in one of the middle stands so although we were pretty far away (meaning I couldn’t see Taylor Momsen’s face *cries*), we still had a pretty good view.

New Politics

New Politics

New Politics were the first support act and, as these have become one of my favourite bands since they supported Panic! At The Disco, myself, my sister and two of my best friends were screaming… Pretty loudly… Alone… In a room full of people who didn’t give a shit. Same for The Pretty Reckless:

The Pretty Reckless

The Pretty Reckless

Plus, of course there had to be the awkward silence during Heaven Knows where literally no one was singing back to them. *cringes*

Anyway, they were friiiicking amazing, Taylor sounded exactly as she does on the records and just… YES. SO MUCH YES.

(Heaven Knows – Sorry about the sound quality)

Fall Out Boy then came on and the entire place went wild.

Fall Out Boy

Fall Out Boy

IMG_2201

(My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark – again, apologies for quality, and the out of tune screaming at ‘I’m on fire’ XD)

Anyway, that’s enough of that for now (there’ll be a post about this up on my music blog, which I will introduce in another post as it’s not ready yet procrastination, soon).

Back in February, I saw Taylor Swift in London, supported by The Vamps and a surprise appearance from Ed Sheeran (I see the envy in your eyes hehe). I think I screamed louder when Ed appeared than when Taylor did, but there we go. 😀 That was also amazing.

The O2 Arena, London

The O2 Arena, London

*cries because Ed Sheeran*

*cries because Ed Sheeran*

Lego House

Lego House

Again, there’ll probably be a full post up on my other blog soon, if you’d like to read it.

Hopefully, HOPEFULLY, I might be at Reading festival this summer… HOPEFULLY. I’m relying on my sister to drive… (if you’re reading this, you know I love you and you know you really want to go, don’t you 😉 ) Hehe. The line up is incredible this year:

Paramore, Deaf Havana, Jimmy Eat World, Arctic Monkeys, Imagine Dragons, Foster The People (I rediscovered Pumped Up Kicks and oh my), Blink-182, You Me At Six, A Day To Remember, Sleeping With Sirens, Disclosure, The 1975, Clean Bandit (the amount of times Rather Be has been played on the radio is ridiculous but I can’t help but sing along), Don Bronco… Plus so many others.

Hit The Deck festival is also a possibility, with Kids In Glass Houses and The Maine, plus a shit tonne of others.

So, with a bit of luck, something might be possible.

Anyway, I guess I don’t have much else to say.

Life has been pretty uninteresting recently, apart from friends being twats, boys being twats, parents being… well, twats aaaaand that’s pretty much it!

It shouldn’t be too long before another post like this, or at least something lighthearted. A summer post will be up pretty soon too (I was making a moodboard in media class and it made me lust summer so much, like, I can’t even):

The amount of hipster on this is dangerous...

The amount of hipster on this is dangerous…

And so I think I’ll end that here, thanks for reading as always, I love your face.

xx

P.s. Pssst, you can follow my tumblr (http://onthecornerof4thandfremont.tumblr.com/) for a load of band posts and random shit (I’d like to say I have a theme but I really don’t XD) Xx

2 thoughts on “The happenings.

Tell me what you think

