30 Day Challenge – Day twoooooo

HOLY MOTHER OF SLOTHS GUYS I’VE ACTUALLY REACHED DAY TWO, THIS IS AN ACHIEVEMENT.

Okay, joke time. *cue groans* My friend just said this to me and I laughed waaaaaaaaaay more than I should have done. I’m so immature.

Okay.

‘Why can’t you hear a pterodactyl go to the bathroom?’

‘Because the P is silent.’

‘Also because they’re dead.’

HAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHHHDSGAVDHBNSJ;LDAHSKGDBN

Seriously, it’s not that funny. Shut up, who asked you?

Right, back to le challenge.

How have you changed in the past 2 years?

I’ve changed a lot. Like crazy ass lots.

why did I just say ‘crazy ass lots’, does that even make sense? Help me it was the pizza

*returns with a cup of tea*

I love tea, tea’s great.

SHUT UP

I’M SORRYYYYYYYYYYYYY.

Okay, well I’ve changed a lot over the past 2 years. For the better aaaand for the worse in some cases. But there you go.

You know what, I’m just going to make a list.

Ways in which Girlwiththesilverlocket has changed in the past 2 years:

1. Awww, little year 7 me. …Urgh. That’s kind of my reaction to every single picture of myself from that year. I’ve obviously changed physically, because that’s called ‘growing up’ but nah. I’m not the stereotypical ‘cute’ one any more, if you know what I mean. Let me describe my appearance in year 7.

*takes deep breath*

Really small, like I was seriously vertically-challenged as my friends would say, and I had really short blonde hair (lighter than it is now), kind of like a bob. And I just looked really shy, my smile was totally different – it was kind of… close lipped and cute, but I’d never show my teeth or anything, I really don’t know where this is going.

As far as my personality is concerned… Well. I’ve changed a heeeeeeeeellllllllllll of a lot. I was a really shy kid. I was always nice to people and friendly, but I never really knew how to join in a conversation. And I couldn’t even try talking to anyone even remotely popular. I was seriously labelled ‘the shy, clever, nerdy one’ in my classes, like no. I couldn’t stand up for myself, I hated talking to people older than me and I didn’t know any comebacks or anything hahahahahaha I still don’t. Shut up they’re not supposed to know that. But I was always the one who ‘wouldn’t do anything.’ D’ya know what I mean? Like… I’d never swear or be rude and I wouldn’t get any dirty jokes or anything.

*spills tea on laptop* FUUUUUUUUUUU.

Anyway. Without going into that much detail, that was kind of who I was. Through the two years, I kind of lost that reputation and that attitude. Now I’m less of a social outcast… Well, that’s debatable but hey ho, I’m much more confident in myself and in being around other people, I can talk to people much easier and I’ve kind of learnt how to portray myself to people. I don’t pretend to be someone I’m not, because that’s just pointless, but I’ve learnt that being myself means people are going to like you for who you are. I’ve learnt how to make friends (kind of) and now I have a massive friendship group, mainly consisting of incredibly annoying but hilarious people who I absolutely love, as well as becoming someone the ‘populars’ will actually talk to once in a while, not that I give a shit about that. And I’m still making friends now, (with boys holy shit, I know, it’s surprising but a few of them actually think I’m alright). I kind of believe in myself a bit more.

However, I’ve become much more self-conscious about myself and angry (I’m constantly told that I have an attitude problem, hello C if you’re reading this which you shouldn’t be because we agreed didn’t we, yes we did. Go on. Close it right now.) I swear too much and I have an incredibly dirty mind (or as George says, ‘a sexy imagination’) and I’m way more argumentative. I’ve fallen out with people, but mostly that was not my fault. I doubt myself constantly, and sometimes I fall into a really dark mood. I make mistakes, but all this stuff is okay because I know it’s not just me and it’ll pass. Eventually. I’ve become quite a pessimist, but my friends balance out my negativity and yep yep yep where’s this going?

2. My music tastes have definitely changed. For the better. I liked One Direction in year 7 and 8. Come on. SORRY DIRECTIONERS PLEASE DON’T EAT ME I’M SORRY

3. I’ve got waaaay better at playing ukulele. But I kind of abandoned Johnny whilst learning the guitar. I’M SORRY, JOHNNY, I LOVE YOU. Yes, I’ve become magically musical. HAHAHA, no. Though my friends put me to shame with their musical talents. But there we go, I enjoy playing and I’ve somehow managed to self-teach myself XD Yay.

4. I’m more indepeeeennnddddaaannnnttt!

5. I’ve become a bitch.

6. I’ve been in crushdom (what the hell is that) There you go. New word.

7. I’ve discovered the joys of fit people.

8. I’ve discovered John Green.

9. I’ve made bloggy friends with all of you guys who I absolutely love.

10. My addiction to the internet has surpassed stupid and gone to ‘Alex-needs-rehab’.

Woo for that! There’s probably more I could say, but it’s getting late and my wifi’s going to go off in a minute so I have to publish this quickly!

xx

 

4 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge – Day twoooooo

Tell me what you think

