Songs that remind me of Summer…

I heard Glad You Came by The Wanted the other day on the radio and it instantly reminded me of summer. So here goes, here are some of the songs that bring back a lot of summer memories!

1. Glad You Came – The Wanted
2. Call Me Maybe – Carley Rae Jepson
3. Love Story – Taylor Swift
4. What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction (whether you like them or not, this song was everywhere during the summer)
5. We Are Young – Fun. (I had an obsession with playing this on ukulele so I guess that’s why… OMG Fun. did a colab with Panic! At the Disco… It’s amaaazzziinnnngggg!!! It’s called C’Mon, go listen to it srsly. Brendon’s voice… Ohmygod…)
6. Bom Bom – Sam and the Womp (this song really annoyed me but hey it was everywhere)
7. Cloud 9 – Katy Perry
8. Drive By – Train
9. Good Morning Sunshine – Alex Day (Nerimon on YouTube)
10. Bulletproof – La Roux
11. Going In For The Kill – La Roux
12. Ours – Taylor Swift
13. Mine – Taylor Swift
14. The Fear – Ben Howard
15. Hip To My Heart – The Band Perry (and their whole album, especially All Your Life and Walk Me Down The Middle)
16. Charlie Brown – Coldplay
17. Let’s Go Surfing – The Drums
18. Good Time – Owl City feat. Carley Rae Jepson
19. Last Friday Night – Katy Perry

So what are the songs that remind you of summer? Tell me in the comments! I’ll probably end up doing one of these in the summer, called ‘Songs that remind me of winter’ XD

xx

2 thoughts on “Songs that remind me of Summer…

Tell me what you think

