Happy New Year!

Well, here we are in 2013. The start of a brand new year. Ed Sheeran sang me into the new year with Firefly and Cold Coffee. (Yes, I was sitting alone listening to Ed Sheeran’s albums on repeat…)
New years resolutions? Well for 2012, I had said:
Have more fun – know that the past is gone and is just there to learn from.
Well, I think I did that. I definitely had a lot of fun. As for this year? I don’t know. I don’t really set New Year’s resolutions because I usually forget about them after January. I’m going to try and keep them this year though so here are a few:
Try and have a healthier diet. – I admit, I don’t eat very healthily. I need to start doing that.
Go to bed earlier. – I know, this is a really boring resolution, but I go to bed really late… and it’s not exactly doing me any good…
Don’t worry so much – Like I’ve said before, I think too much and this results in me worrying too much. I need to stop that.
Have more fun, stop being so reserved! – I have improved this over 2012 but I want to continue!
Try not to get pissed off so easily. – If you have read my previous post, you’ll get why I’ve put this!

So there are some resolutions… I don’t know whether I’ll keep them or not, but I will try! I will also try to post something every day!

I have a feeling 2013 is going to be good, and I hope it’s awesome for everyone! So have an amazing new year’s day and I post later!

xx

My quote for the year:

So let’s freefall… and see where we land.

– Ed Sheeran, Where We Land

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Tell me what you think

