Christmas Eve…

Well, it’s Christmas Eve! And it doesn’t really feel like it to be honest… I’m still excited, don’t get me wrong but I guess the atmosphere just isn’t the same.
I envy families who all get together on Christmas Eve and play games and have fun. My family just… Isn’t like that. I haven’t decorated my room this year either; I normally do but I just never got round to it.
However, Christmas is by far my celebration of the year… Not because of presents or anything, just because everyone’s a bit more cheerful and all the Christmas lights are up on the houses. I walk my dog with my sister every evening and the lights are really pretty in the dark!

20121224-114814.jpg

Every Christmas my grandparents come over for Christmas lunch, which for most people would probably be quite enjoyable. But getting asked the same questions 10 times and sitting awkwardly on the stairs (all seats are taken usually) while my grandma moans about something or other isn’t really so appealing. I always tell myself to enjoy being in their company, after all, who knows what could happen in the space of a year? But all the same, it’s hard to enjoy it sometimes.
Then comes the stress of buying presents. I have quite a large group of friends, some of which I’m not particularly close to, so it’s hard to find something they’ll like on a tight budget. I end up giving most people chocolate, everyone loves chocolate right? And then I’m worrying whether everyone will like their presents or not! Stress!! 😉
But I love Christmas music!! Its so happy and cheerful and I like carols too!
But mostly I love Christmas, it’s just kinda magical! Christmas is a good time at school because we just watch films mostly in the last week which is always good!

I’ll post something later today, but for now happy Christmas Eve!!

Xx

3 thoughts on “Christmas Eve…

Tell me what you think

